Potato Wedges!

Image

 

I’m a little disappointed. I was too excited to eat these so I didn’t break out my DSLR for decent photos. Nyeeeh, I’ll update them later!

These were too good to not share with y’all! 

 My mom, when I was younger, would buy a HUGE thing of potato wedges and some sour cream and that’d be our dinner some nights. SO GOOD. I saw a recipe on pinterest for these, but it didn’t sound all that great so I went ahead and made my own, and flavoured them the way I wanted.

 

EASY PEASY Y’ALL

 

Get yo’self some: (all of these are to taste!)

  • Pepper
  • Onion Powder
  • Garlic Salt
  • Kosher Salt
  • Olive Oil – for this, I used about 3tbs to make sure I coated everything all the way
  • Lawry’s Seasoning Salt – about 1 tbs for this. It’s not suuuper salty, but because of this, I didn’t use much garlic salt or regular
  • 4tbs Parmesan!
  • 5 medium potatoes, cut into wedges

Image

 

Before you get your wedges started, warm your oven up to 400. You want it hot enough to bake them and help crispify the outsides.

 

Once I had the potatoes cut up, I got a gallon ziplock bag and loaded them in there. Pour in the seasonings and shake shake shake! Get everything coated! You’ll want to lay them out on a foil-lined baking sheet. I would recommend using one with sides just so any extra olive oil doesn’t drip off and get in the bottom of the oven. Make sure they have plenty of room and they’ll be good to go! I also added a bit more parmesan to mine because why not!?

 

Image

 

They’ll need to bake for around 45-55 minutes to be fully cooked and crisped.

 

Image

 

Let them cool for 10 minutes (trust me, they’ll be lava temp when they come out) and then dig in! As I mentioned before, I like dipping them in sour cream. Boyfriend uses mustard because I think that’s his favorite thing in this world besides me 😛

 

SO GOOD!

 

What would y’all season yours with? And what for a dipping sauce?

 

CaliCo out!

 

 

Leave a Reply

