Tropical Twist! (aka That Tropical Blue Drink)

20140302-150746.jpg

I present to you one of my favorite drinks (when margaritas aren’t present!) and an awesome song to play when playing drinking games. Well, if ya please.

This drink came about while I was digging through our liquor cabinet while friends were over. I’m a fan of tropical flavors and this has become my signature cocktail. Now, I make it a bit strong, but it’s mostly because Malibu doesn’t taste like alcohol.

For this, I use:
• 1.5 oz Malibu Coconut Rum
• 1.5 oz Cruzan Pineapple Rum
• .5 oz Blue Curaçao (more or less for a bit more citrus and pretty blue/teal color)
• 3 oz Pineapple Juice (more or less per your taste)
• Crushed ice

It’s pretty simple- I mix the rum and pineapple juice in a shaker and pour over the ice. Then I like to drizzle the blue curaçao to make it all pretty. And viola! Insta yum.

Now please keep in mind that I’m no expert mixologist. I just threw together what I had as a crowd pleaser and it’s gotten great feedback so far. I hope y’all enjoy!

I should be back to posting regularly pretty soon- schedule may be kinda normal over the next few weeks! Boyfriend and his friend are in a pool tournament today so I’m posting from my phone. (wish ’em luck, it’s a tournament for a trip to Vegas!)

Anywho, I appreciate all of the follows and comments I’ve gotten so far- it’s cool to see this idea taking off.

Leave a Reply

