So quiet!

Sorry for the silence, loves. I ordered an SD card reader to pull the photos from my DSLR for recipes and it came in yesterday. I should have a recipe or two up by the weekend. Had more dental work done so I’m stuck on squishy foods for a few weeks.

Do you know what this means?

Do ya?

I don’t think you do!

YAY SOUPS! My boyfriend is probably getting really sick of them, especially since it’s getting warm, so I’ll probably make him something a bit more hearty that he’ll enjoy. I just whipped up this recipe from The Pioneer Woman’s blog with my own twist and it was suuuuper yummy and easy to eat. I have the leftovers warming in the oven for when he gets home.

So, since I don’t have any yummy food pictures to share, y’all get to see what he did for Valentine’s Day for me!

ImageGoodness, isn’t he handsome? Also, please pardon my goblet of wine- he poured it for me and didn’t know the difference between a red wine glass and a white wine glass. SO, he filled it. Oh goodness. At least I really enjoy fruity moscato!

ImageImage

So thoughtful of him- especially placing my roses on there. Also, he makes a KILLER steak marinade that I’m going to see if he’ll let me share with y’all. It’s soooooo freaking good.

And that’s it! I hope you guys are having a great week and staying warm with this cold snap we’re having!

Leave a Reply

